What I’m Listening To: “Night and Day” Al B. Sure

Yea…that just happened. You may ask, “Andrea, why would you be listening to such smooth, 80’s R&B music in the middle of the day”? And I would respond, “Because I heard it in Walgreens and it reminded me of how much I love the song”. Fair enough right? Al B. Sure was such a hugeeee sex symbol back in the 80’s (even with that unibrow!), and I find it strange that I remember this song from back then because I was only two years old when it came out. To me this is a quintessential track of the time. Soft tenor vocals, synchropating instrumentals with a clear melody. Something you can relax and shimmy a bit to. Throw on your leisure suit, or your bamboo earrings and take a little rewind through sound.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To: “Night and Day” Al B. Sure

Leave a comment