Style Guide: Waste No Time With A Fresh Wooden Timepiece From JORD + Enter To Win A New Watch!

Keeping it casual. Knit top: Behno, Watch: JORD

December is here, and you know what that means. The holidays are right around the corner, and you are probably making your lists, trying to decide what to get for all your loved ones (and yourself). As I am always in the spirit of helping folks with gift suggestions, I have teamed up with the wonderful folks at JORD watches for a unique campaign. The brand makes beautiful men’s and women’s wooden watches for all tastes, and I have collaborated with them for a style post and giveaway. Yes, a GIVEAWAY!

Close-up of the Frankie 35. Jeans: TopShop, Top: Behno

I am super low-maintenance when it comes to timepieces. I always look for something in a pretty neutral color or color combination, that can transition from day to night. I am also super mindful of the size of a watch face as I have a tiny, baby wrist. I have found that in the Jord Frankie 35 style. With a 35mm face, this style is the smallest that Jord has to offer, which was right up my alley. The Zebrawood & navy face combo works greatly for me as I wear jeans a lot during the day, and the palette complements it well.

Time for a costume change. Wool shirt dress: Behno, Watch: JORD

I run lots of errands during the day in my jeans and sweater, and as holiday party season approaches, I generally work special events or attend parties in the evening. I easily transition from day to night by throwing my hair up, applying one of my favorite red lipsticks (I have a collection of about six shades), and switching into an easy dress.

Stunt. Wool shirt dress & faux fur stole: Behno, Watch: JORD

I like to call this look my nod to the arrival of King Jaffe Joffer in 80’s comedy classic, Coming To AmericaClean and simple lines with a dramatic or statement factor; in the case of King Jaffe Joffer, his statement piece was a lion head stole, in my case, it is the combo of the printed stole complementing the wood element of my watch. The look will definitely turn a few heads at your next gathering, having everyone ask, “Where did you get your watch?”

When you see the food at the function. Wool shirt dress & faux fur stole: Behno, Watch: JORD

You will  politely respond that your watch is from JORD, who makes some of the finest wooden watches on the market. You say hello to your buddies and get to talking to new friends, and then this look of excitement appears; the food and drinks come out, and you are overjoyed. It doesn’t take much to make you happy; good food, company, and copious amounts of compliments from your cool watch.

All in the details. Wool shirt dress & faux fur stole: Behno, Watch: JORD

Now you ask how you can be down to be the talk of the party with the best watch? You are in luck. One lucky person will have the chance to win a brand spanking new JORD watch, just in time for the holidays! Here’s what you got to do:

Pretty much a win-win for all. May the odds be in your favor!

Wooden Wristwatch
//www.woodwatches.com/widget-article/andreakcastillo

Photos by Kermit Mercado

This post was sponsored by JORD Watches

Leave a Reply

