Celebrating The Launch Of The Laughing Cow Cheese Dippers With A Special Soar & Savor Evening at Trapeze School New York

Laughing Cow Cheese Dippers

To celebrate the launch of their new on-the-go Creamy Swiss Cheese Dippers, The Laughing Cow hosted a unique “Soar & Savor” event at Trapeze School New York, right off the Hudson River for NYC-area press and food bloggers. I attended the event back in May as The Laughing Cow team is awesome to work with, and always provide an awesome experience for attendees. I have never tried the trapeze before, so I was just as excited to try something new, and soar through the air.

The trapeze

The day was quite overcast and I feared rain would appear, but the weather stayed calm for the evening of bites, sips, and high soaring. I was immediately greeted by the team upon arrival and got the lowdown on the evening’s schedule, and was encouraged to have some snacks before my trapeze lesson and experience.

Food galore

I had eaten a pretty hefty lunch prior, so looking at food at this point felt like gluttony, but it was so pretty! There was a crudite platter with various cauliflower varieties, celery, peppers and carrots, potato & tortilla chips, two varieties of guacamole (pea and asparagus based), and miniature sandwiches for all dietary requirements. Cheese Dippers were sprinkled throughout the space, of course.

Beverages

Beverage choices were just as great as the snacks, featuring lemonade, hibiscus tea, citrus-infused water, and basil lemonade. The basil lemonade was my favorite as it had the perfect blend of citrus and sweet, with a hint of herbaceous quality from the basil.

Observe the facial expression

It was finally my time to soar the skies, and we were given all the info we needed from the experts at Trapeze School. They gave us tips on how to stay up in the air and properly dismount. Anxiety slowly started to ease in once I was strapped into my harness, but I told myself constantly that it would be fun!

We added our names to the whiteboard, and of course I ended up being last on the list. I must say, walking up the ladder was one of the hardest parts for me. Once I was up, looking down gave me a small scare, but once I let go, I felt so free!

Letting go

To feel the wind across my body as I moved so freely through the air was a wonderful feeling. I was having a tough few days, so to try something new and truly let go was a great feeling. I managed to do all the turns in air, and dismount safely.

The dismount

The high I got from the experience was totally infectious, and I proceeded to take flight two more times after my initial try. Who would have thought that something so new would end up being so exhilarating. Many thanks to the team at Laughing Cow for putting together such an awesome event with great snacks. Be sure to check out the Cheese Dippers next time you visit the grocery store. Perfect for those busy days, and a great solution for those hungry times we all experience.

 

*All photos, unless marked, courtesy of TheLaughing Cow

Leave a Reply

