Nailed It: Carefree Lavender Vibes in “Charming” by Kryolan

If you have been keeping up with my Nailed It nail color swatching series, you would have come to the conclusion that I have a penchant for bold colors. I try pastels every now and then, but tend to be drawn to blue, green, and pink hues. I’ve never tried a lavender hued nail polish (in my life I think), so when I received this perfectly pastel lavender from Kryolan, I was almost reluctant to try it out.

I looked at the bottle and turned it over to see the color name which read Charming; they already won me over. The color is a neutral, creamy light lavender shade, pretty balanced in blue and pink undertones.

My lovely cousin Ashley was the woman behind my manicure. We achieved this color with a base, two coats of color, and a top coat, which you can see is very true to the color seen in the bottle. I really digged the final look because it complemented my complexion well, which I did not expect. This color pairs well with mint green, peach, white, black, and shades of tan.

Charming is available for purchase on Kryolan’s e-commerce site and retails for $9.95. Get into it!

 

*Photos by Andrea K. Castillo for A Life In The Day of Andrea

Leave a Reply

