For The Woman Who Is Grounded In Boyish Flair, Brogues & More from Grenson Shoes’ S/S 15 Collection!

JASMINE

In life, I have always been the girl with a bit of a tomboyish edge. I attribute this to growing up with three brothers, and always being in the company of boys or men. In regards to my attire, I have always been one for the “borrowed from the boys” look, mixing it up with very feminine elements in hair/makeup and accessories.

I love a good heel or boot, but I’ve always had a penchant for a good brogue or saddle shoe, as I believe they can be styled in so many different ways for various occasions. I was introduced to Grenson Shoes a few years back by a friend, their men’s collection to be exact, and I was blown away by the sleek silhouettes and quality of leather. The English brand has been making hand-made shoes since 1866. When I discovered they carried women’s styles I was on it, and have since linked up with the company to show you some of my favorite styles for spring. Here we go!

The Jasmine style (seen at top) may be one of my favorite styles of the entire collection. The very simple Derby shoe is shown in a navy leather that fades to cobalt at the toe. Very understated yet inspired.

MABEL

Love for me is best shown in a cognac leather situation, much like the Mabel double-strap monk. I’m not even into monk straps, but I think this style is so smart, and is made for the woman who knows EXACTLY what she wants.

CLARA

Although Grenson is known for their  flat brogue styles across the board, the ladies have more options. We see this in their platform range, including the Clara, a funky tassel loafer in a crinkled patent leather.

EMILY

The Emily wingtip platform brogue is sure to bring some sunshine to your day! This sunny mustard color is divine, and the silhouette is so playful. Really digging this with a mini-dress. Very 1960s!

DOROTHY

A luscious black leather chukka bootie with a comfy slight platform sole is what we have in the Dorothy. I see this shoe, and I immediately see its versatility. I am currently styling it in my head with various apparel silhouettes. What more can I say?

ROSE

A style that Grenson is known for is their Triple Welt. Originally offered in Men’s the triple-welt construction that frames the shoe has since come to their women’s collections, and it is absolutely beautiful. Just look how elegant the Rose is! I would wear this with everything in my closet.

EVIE

I am drawn to the Evie as it is a perfect mix of masculine and feminine. The simple Derby style done up in this pebbled grey leather with Triple Welt framing is just divine. A very versatile shoe indeed!

All shoes are available now on the Grenson Shoes website, and range in price from $400 – $850, given the hand-made nature of each pair. Which are your favorites?

 

*Photos courtesy of Grenson Shoes

Leave a Reply

