Reebok Women Brings Out a Full Line of Fitness Lifestyle Picks At The Inaugural AXIS SHOW

A GLIMPSE OF REEBOK WOMEN FW 2015

A few weeks back I attended the inaugural AXIS show at Pier 94, a fashion lifestyle trade event created for a new generation of trend-focused young women. I was happy to know that it shared space with Capsule show, and focused in on fitness lifestyle. As I am now totally on my fitness-game, my purpose for AXIS was seeking out brands that seamlessly blended the realms of fitness + fashion.

I came across a lot of emerging brands, but was happy to see fresh offerings from a fitness staple for decades, Reebok Women.

LEGGINGS OFFERINGS

The brand had a HUGE booth in the show, which looked like its own mini-shop. I was greeted by Laura from Reebok upon entering, who really walked me through the entire line of offerings for Fall/Winter 2015. I told her that I am a runner and new to yoga, so I was really interested in the tech components of the clothing (sweat wicking, reflective components) as well as a beautiful aesthetic.

FAVE RUNNING PIECES

The color palette for the later months has a base in black with accents in a fiery red and neon yellow. Above you can see some of my favorites, specifically the running jacket on the far left, and leggings that have reflective elements at the knees, which are perfect for night running.

Definitely looking to add a few pieces to my fitness wardrobe! Are you digging the new collection?

*All Photos by Andrea K. Castillo for A Life In The Day of Andrea

Leave a Reply

