#NYFW Tales: TechStyle NYC Returns To House of Bumble With Fitness, Primping, and Sipping!

NAMASTAY YOGA TOWEL SET-UP

On Monday, February 16th, TechStyle NYC in collaboration with JJI returned to the House of Bumble in NYC’s coveted Meatpacking District. The event serves as an immersive beauty, fashion, tech, and beverage experience for influencers in the midst of Fashion Week. After attending last season, I was really excited to see what was in tow this time around, and impressed, I was.

THE GROUP OF INFLUENCERS FROM THE MORNING FITNESS SESSION

The event opened to the public at noon, but I was chosen to be a part of a morning fitness session for fifteen influencers. Did this invitation feel cool? Yes, especially as I’ve been getting back to my personal fitness, the timing was perfect. We were provided gear from Lysse Activewear, along with a yoga towel from Namastay, boots (for after) from Love Winter, and sweets from Dosha Pops.

LYSSE SPONSORED GIFT BAGS FOR INFLUENCERS

We began with a yoga session led by Dina Ivas of PRIVan on-demand beauty & wellness service. Dina was great at guiding us through poses and keeping us positive if we didn’t make them all. I’m definitely not the strongest in poses, but it was a great way to start the day.

After a short break, we were joined by celebrity trainer Joel Harper (personal trainer to Dr. Oz),  who guided us through an intense 30-minute fitness session. Not gonna lie, I felt the BURN and had to slow down through some reps that focused mainly on the glutes and legs. Upon surviving the session, I made it my job to change clothes and primp.

GETTING MY HAIR DONE AT THE REDDERA STATION

I zoomed over to the Reddera station to sign up to get beautified. The company is an on-demand beauty app, and at the lounge showcased a manicure station, make-up stations, hair styling, and massage. I made sure to take advantage of all these stations, sans nails, as I had gotten mine done a few days prior.

SKINNY GIRL SPARKLERS

Throughout the course of the event, I snacked on lots of Sexy Pop popcorn, and sipped on Skinny Girls Sparklers. The newest product in Bethany Frankel’s Skinny Girl brand, the sparklers are a joint venture with Arizona, and offer a range of fruit-flavored sparkling water. The Pineapple Coconut flavor was definitely my fave.

SOCIAL PHOTO PRINTING BY SHYP

As all blogger and influencer lounges are a social affair, attendees were encouraged to post photos and tag #TechStyleNYC to receive a printed version to take home. The printing station was powered by on-demand shipping service Shyp.

BUMBLE & BUMBLE GIFT BAGS

If all of the things that I mentioned above didn’t sound like enough, all attendees walked away with swag from Bumble & Bumble, including hair care samples, gift cards, and more!

I really enjoyed my time at TechStyle NYC this season, and I can’t wait for the next go-around. Until next season!

*Photos courtesy of Janine Just Inc.

Leave a Reply

