#NYFW Tales: #techSTYLE Lounge Takes Over House Of Bumble For A Fashionista Retreat

The view from above at techSTYLE Lounge

On Monday, September 8th, the folks at Janine Just Inc. & Bloggerini joined forces to host the #techSTYLE Lounge. The lounge has become a must for fashionistas over the past few seasons, and this time around House of Bumble (headquarters of Bumble + Bumble salon) was host to the festivities.

My look the afternoon: Ralph Lauren blazer, Gap tank, Forever 21 pants, Pour La Victoire sandals

I hopped over to the lounge in the early afternoon after completing a photoshoot, dressed in garb that I’ve called “comfy chic”. This was the beginning of a busy evening, so I opted for cotton pieces that would look smart all night long. Upon entering the massive space, my list of priorities went as follows:  nails, beverage, food. So let us begin with some of my faves of the afternoon!

Guest getting a mani from Diosa Nails

Upon looking straight back to my right in the space, I spotted the manicure station, sponsored by Diosa Nails & PolishThe NYC-based brand is somewhat of a “social nail brand”, holding various nail meet-ups and special events, in addition to selling vibrant polishes. I decided to go for a mani in Oro Solido, a pale metallic gold color, to match with my accessories.

Checking out Happy Tree Water with Lorie

After my mani, I stepped on over to the Happy Tree Water station. They are a maple water that has some of the same benefits of coconut water (electrolytes, vitamins), with a mild maple flavor, sourced right from New York State in the Catskill mountains. The consistency was light, and above all, refreshing.

Heather from FashionistaNYGirl (and fellow NY Blogger Collective member) checking out PINCHme

As a lover of product samples (what can I say?!), my next stop was the PINCHme table. They are a subscription-box service that offers various consumer goods/personal care items for FREE each month. Users sign up to receive, and are asked to give feedback on their experience from time-to-time, which is then reported right back to the brands. I received a box at the event, and can’t wait to try out the goodies.

Instagram photo printing station. Perfect!

Instagram was popping throughout the event (of course). All guests who used the event hashtag were able to print out their photos from IG within minutes. So meta, right?

Outerwear from Snowman

After picking up my photo, I swung back to Snowman Outerwear. The NYC-based brand makes stylish ladies jackets for all seasons. They had their Fall collection on view, with some sneak peeks of Spring ’15. I dig the simplicity of the lines used throughout the collection, as well as the color palette.

Malaysian street-food bites made possible by Mamak

After the jackets, it was time to refuel. I whipped back near the entrance, where Mamak was located. They serve delectable Malaysian street food, in compact sizes for eating on the go. The robust flavors made my tummy happy.

Taking a work break to catch up on e-mails and social media

Since I was now sitting and re-charged, it was time to catch up on my social media, and blog of course! I used the time to send out time-sensitive e-mails, and publish a post before I was off to the next event. As a blogger, and woman-on-the-move, events like this are so crucial to me. Kudos to Janine Just Inc. & Bloggerini for another great event. I will be looking forward to next season!

*Photos courtesy of Janine Just Inc. 

Leave a Reply

