#NYFW Tales: Colorsplashes at Alax W. Diamond SS15 Womens, w/ Make-Up By Kryolan

The looks at Alax W. Diamond

Spring/Summer 2015 mens and women’s collections are in full swing here in New York City, so let the coverage begin! My fashion week has been full with various events, including attending shows, shooting backstage, and hosting, so I wanted to start from the beginning.

On Thursday, September 4th, I had the opportunity of attending the women’s presentation for emerging designer, Alax W. Diamond. The Thailand-born, New York-based designer is now in his fourth season, conceptualizing his line in Spring 2013. His aesthetic melds the simplicity of menswear in a feminine silhouette, accented by clean color.

Full line-up of models

The Spring/Summer 2015 collection was based in neutral black and white, with color pops in canary yellow, magenta, and fuchsia, showcasing seven strong, yet wearable looks. The color pops continued on the face, with orange eyeshadow on lids paired with a pale lash line, and nude lips. Make-up and nailsΒ were done by Kryolan.

A close-up of the make-up look

I really digged the wearability factor of Diamond’s collection. I love beautiful garments, but wearability is key, and I can definitely see myself rocking a few of these pieces. See some of my favorite looks below.

I love the peeking midriff and folds in the fabric

Super-wearable sheath in canary? Sign me up!

FAVORITE: How can I say know to an easy top and skirt combo that is “Delicious?”

This is just the beginning of my Spring/Summer 2015 #NYFW coverage. I hope you enjoy the photos, and be sure to keep a look out for more!

 

*Photos by Andrea K. Castillo

Leave a Reply

