Nailed It: A Tropical Pairing In ZOYA’s “Wendy” & “Alma”

With the warm weather looking like it is here to stay in New York City, I felt it was fitting to share a tropical-inspired manicure with you all! In this edition of “Nailed It”, we feature two colors from ZOYA’s “Tickled & Bubbly” collection for summer 2014. I received colors from both collections as part of their sampling program for bloggers, and other members of the online media-sphere.

I chose “Wendy” as my base, a fluorescent watermelon-hued cream polish with a slightly orange undertone, paired with “Alma”, a translucent, slightly holographic orange polish with large gold flecks of glitter. I like the combo of these two colors because it reminds me of the Caribbean, specifically the color of a mixed cocktail you may receive at the resort pool. As I wanted to remain a bit understated with this manicure, I decided to paint only my ring fingers with “Alma” on top of “Wendy”. You can view a close up of the colors in the bottles below, taken in natural light without flash.

I really like the formula of ZOYA’s cream (non-glitter) polishes as it has good coverage, and hides the ridges that are currently in my nails from having acrylic. All of their polishes are non-toxic, and healthy for natural nails. However, I do wish the glitter polish was more opaque than translucent.

ZOYA’s “Wendy” and “Alma” polishes retail for $9, and are available for purchase on ZOYA.com. Be on the lookout for more ZOYA reviews!

*Photos by Andrea K. Castillo

Leave a Reply

