Collection Preview: VINCE Women’s Apparel & Footwear, Fall/Winter 2014

The feel of VInce FW14 for women.
The feel of Vince FW14 for women.

On May 7th, I had the pleasure of attending VINCE’s Women’s Ready-to-Wear collection preview of apparel and footwear for fall/winter 2014. I have been a fan of the brand for some time now as I believe they truly “get” luxurious basics, in styling that works for every woman from the tomboy to the glamazon. Their upcoming collection stays true to that, and I will show you in photos.

Vince FW14 footwear collection; to die for.
Vince FW14 footwear collection; to die for.

Upon entering the company showroom, directly across the street from one of my favorite places, Bryant Park, I was visually greeted by a small army of mannequins, showing off some of their strongest looks for fall. The silhouettes overall were very straight and reminiscent of menswear, done in high-quality textiles and skins, including cashmere, silk, various leathers, and furs. I had the pleasure of walking through the collection with Jared from the company.

FAVE: Button-down leather tunic. I drool.
FAVE: Button-down leather tunic. I drool.

As a fan of anything that involves an oxford shirt and a skinny pant, my eyes got wide while viewing the collection, as there was so much of this, and more. I almost fainted when I saw the black leather shirt above; how bossy is that? Although the color palette was a bit more muted as it is for the colder months, there were fun color pops in the collection in shades of chartreuse, oxblood, scarlet, and ocean-like blues.

Loved the simplicity of these ankle bootie/sandal hybrids.
Loved the simplicity of these ankle bootie/sandal hybrids.

The shoes embodied understated decadence, offered in more neutral tones, but in high quality leathers, suedes, and my favorite, calf hair. The outerwear was equally stunning, offering a few moto-style leathers, paired with boxy wool car and overcoats with fine details in both leather and fur.

I had a great time walking through the collection with Jared, and styled a few looks that I would personally wear below. I would truly wear the ENTIRE collection, but this is a snapshot of some of my faves!

Many thanks for Saba for inviting me, Jared for walking me through the collection, and VINCE for having me. Look out for more!

*Photos by Andrea K. Castillo

 

Leave a Reply

