Watch This: Vic Mensa “Down On My Luck”

Screen Shot 2014-05-15 at 11.56.45 PM

It has been some time since I’ve done a “Watch This” video post, but now felt like a right time to do so as the song is a jammy jam. “Down On My Luck” by Vic Mensa is garage-inspired dance track (think Disclosure), that was produced by himself alongside fellow Chicagoan producer, Stephan Ponce.

I heard this song for the first time oddly enough, on-set for the music video below. My homie Jason was shooting behind-the-scenes footage and told me to come out so I did. I appreciated the fact that the vid was filmed in Brooklyn (what what!) and that the melody was so infectious and shimmy-ready.

FUN FACT: I make an unexpected cameo around 2:29; I am on the right side of the telephone booth, typing away on my iPhone.

Get into the fun, nightlife-inspired music video below.

Leave a Reply

