Saturday Sounds: Etta Bond “Come Over”

Etta-bond-620x413

I recently became acquainted with the music of UK songbird Etta Bond, and I’m so happy that I did. Her seductive vocals paired with raw songwriting and stellar production is a sure hit. I listened to all suggested songs on SoundCloud and stopped in my musical tracks when I heard “Come Over”.

The tune is bittersweet, painting the picture of the other woman, who happens to be staying with her lover and his girl. The song is a bit twisted, but draws you in. The melancholy production by Raf Riley pulls you into the tale, accented with cowbells to keep the spirits up. Check the tune out below.

Leave a Reply

