Video: Nitty Scott MC Previews “The Art of Chill” x #CHILLUMINATI Tuesdays

Nitty Scott Live at S.O.B.'s
Nitty Scott Live at S.O.B.’s

I first became familiar with Nitty Scott MC by accident. In 2011 my homegirl Kortnee had invited me to a CMJ event in Williamsburg at Public Assembly that Nitty happened to be performing at. I had not heard any of her music prior, and was completely blown away when she hit the stage. “She can really spit!”,Β I said, and from that moment forward, I kept my ears to the street to all things Nitty.

Fast forward to 2014, and the good folks at XXL ask me to shoot her show at the iconic S.O.B.’s as part of Hot 97’s Whose Next Live series. I obliged, and captured her enthusiastic performance in a colorful way, in which you can see up top and here.

Now on the heels of her LP release, The Art of Chill, Nitty and her team have released a visual which serves as a teaser of the album, as well as introducing us all toΒ Β #CHILLUMINATI Tuesdays, a weekly series of behind-the-scenes footage of Nitty and The Boombox Family, leading up to the album release. Watch the video below.

The Art of Chill will be released on May 23rd.

 

*Photo by Andrea K. Castillo

Leave a Reply

