Nailed It: MAC’s ‘Rebel’ + ‘Sinfully Sweet’

New French Manicure. MAC 'Rebel' base with MAC 'Sinfully Sweet' tip.
New French Manicure. MAC ‘Rebel’ base with MAC ‘Sinfully Sweet’ tip.

It’s been a minute since I’ve done a post on my ever-changing nails, so I felt now was the perfect time to do so. Over the past two years of having this little blog, I have kept natural nails for my manicures, but this time around, I felt like switching it up. In October, I went all the way and got pink acrylic tips (yes, Drea from Brooklyn was out in all her glory) and have been testing out updated French manicures, which I’ve realized is now my “thing”.

Up top I’m showcasing my latest mani, courtesy of my lovely manicurist Cindy at my local nail spot on Church Ave. I wanted to do a moody French manicure that was suitable for fall, so I figured it was the perfect time to try out my new MACย  ‘Indulge Collection’ nail colors. The creme base is called ‘Rebel’, a true plum merlot, which looks slightly redder in direct sunlight. For the French tip, I used a contrasting metallic shade called ‘Sinfully Sweet’, a champagne gold with metallic specks which goes on opaque. Since I love all things gold, I had my left hand pose with one of my favorite accessories right now, my Adopted brand black/gold leather wrap iPhone 5 case.

French manicure & the Adopted Leather wrap iPhone 5 case.
French manicure & the Adopted Leather wrap iPhone 5 case.

Both colors retail for $16 at MAC counters, as well as ย local department stores, like Macy’s. Check the bottles below.

MAC 'Rebel'
MAC ‘Rebel’
MAC 'Sinfully Sweet'
MAC ‘Sinfully Sweet’

*All photos by Andrea K. Castillo

Leave a Reply

