Exclusive Interview: Sza- “See Sza Blossom”

szainterview

In my newest contribution for Giant Step, I interviewed alternative soul songstress Sza. I love her sound, so I definitely jumped at the opportunity to chat with her. Here’s a snippet:

So it’s seven tracks, and when listening it is very atmospheric and I can see what you are talking about. It’s a little dark, but I like that, and your lyrics are very refined. How long have you been writing?

Sza: That’s a really good question. I’ve been a writer, prior to singing or anything, for a very long time. That was my strong suit. Even in high school I was in AP English…writing is my thing. I’m a serious reader and heavily into poetry, so before I even opened my mouth and thought “Maybe I should try to translate this into something, it’s crowded in here”, I had to find a way to get these thoughts out of my brain.

Read the full interview on Giant StepDownload her EP, See.SZA.Run on SoundCloud.

Leave a Reply

