An Evening with “The Click”

The Click crossbody in all its glory on the Brooklyn Industries website

Wordplay is my favorite, word to Kanye. I’m not referring to his song “Clique” off of the “Cruel Summer” LP, but the Click Cross-Body Leather Bag by the folks at Brooklyn Industries. My dear Lorie from BKI sent me a sample of the cross body style from their Click collection for review. Here is a little background on the bag:

Our bag designer was inspired by the timeless style of the leather camera bag carried by pioneer women documentary photographers like Margaret Bourke-White. The limited edition black leather and brown leather offer a nod to the more classic, vintage camera bags, while the patent red and blue bags offer a hint of mod-style.

I figured the best way to test it out was for an evening out during the week. I have a 9-5 and hop around the city after hours for various events and launches. I chose to bring out the Click last Thursday night. After work I had a blow-out appointment at the new DryBar location in Murray Hill.

Products on deck at Drybar

My dear Jessica, who I first introduced you to a year ago, who transformed my hair at ARROJO works at the blow-out only salon, and invited me in for a blow-out with stylist Tiffany. I received a glamorous blow-out with full curls and body, perfect for night uptown with friends.

What I’m Wearing: Talula jacket, Wilfred skinny pants, and Brooklyn Industries Click crossbody

Once I was primped and ready, I took the journey uptown to NegroClaro Lounge in Washington Heights. This evening hosted a listening party for the second effort of R&B/Hip Hop artist Audubon, a protege of my good friend/music producer Frankie PHeld in the Ganesha Outdoor Room, attendees were treated to a lovely atmosphere full of friends, good vibes, and even better music.

All the while the Click held tight. I would call it the perfect transitional bag as its sleek shape makes it both office and after-hours appropriate. You can purchase the Click here. Check out some more photos below of my evening with the Click.

Leave a comment