Case-Mate ShowCase Re-Cap featuring Fergie, Common, and DJ Mia Moretti

Last night marked the debut of gadget accessories brand Case-Mate’s new line of trendy iPhone and iPad cases. The event was dubbed the “ShowCase” and infused mobile fashion and music. Held at the Best Buy Theater in Times Square, brand ambassadors Fergie and Common were on hand for the festivities, with Fergie hosting and Common performing all of hits throughout the course of his career. DJ Mia Moretti was on hand spinning a super live set including the likes of Justin Timberlake, Khia (remember “My Neck, My Back”?), and Earth, Wind, and Fire. Talk about versatility!

Guests were treated to passed hors d’oeuvres and complimentary top-shelf cocktails (meaning Patron y mas, gratis). Display cases featured product including designer collaborations with Kerin Rose and Cesar Galindo. Quddus (my teenage MTV crush) hosted the live stream and interviewed performers and fans alike. High points of the night for me, besides the aforementioned, included meeting Jhene Aiko, newly signed to Def Jam who’s been creating tons of buzz with her “Sailing Souls” mixtape, and just being in the company of great talent and all of my creative friends.

@JheneAiko and I
Close-up
Fergie hosting

Check out my photo gallery below. Many thanks to my Women in Music colleague Stephanie Jo Klein for inviting me to the event, and the Case Mate team at Kaplow for accommodating me. 🙂

 

*All photos by Andrea K. Castillo

4 thoughts on “Case-Mate ShowCase Re-Cap featuring Fergie, Common, and DJ Mia Moretti

      1. Andrea! I did all if the model’s nails and my sponsor (Harmony, makers of Gelish) would like to do a press release containing a few images. Do you have any backstage photos, or any that contain the models’ hands? Please feel free to email me rose@doorbella.com ..you can also call/text me 2673918858
        Thank you!
        Rose

Leave a Reply

