Watch This: “Pharoahs” SBTRKT feat. Roses Gabor

SBTRKT

All I see is you. Stars. Open. Arms. Pharoahs. God. Kings and queens. – Roses Gabor

I’ve recently gotten into SBTRKT (the dude with the mask) and I must say that he can do no wrong in my book. Hailing from the UK, his music is loosely categorized as dubstep, but I would call it more post-dubstep/soul, if that even makes sense. “Pharoahs” is the second single from his 2011 self-titled debut. Featuring Roses Gabor, her voice undulates effortlessly over SBTRKT’s production which I like to call “90’s R&B meets dupstebby new wave”. The video is simple and clean, letting the music speak for itself. Watch and enjoy!

Tweet Tweet!

@SBTRKT

@RosesGabor

Leave a Reply

