A Life in the Day of Ashley Rudolph

Ashley Rudolph

Your name (nickname if necessary): 

Ashley

Where are you from, and where do you currently reside?

Originally from New York, currently living in Palm Beach, Florida.

What do you do there?

I’m a blogger (REPRESENT!). By day I work for a non-profit, managing social media with a dash of marketing, sponsorships, and PR.

Blogging

Describe what a normal day in the life is for you. (ie time you wake up, foods you eat, errands, meetings, etc).

I wake up at 6:30 AM, try to convince myself to go exercise, decide to hit the snooze button instead, and head to work. When I come home I usually prepare my blog posts, respond to comments on my blog, or network until I pass out.

Describe yourself in five words or less.

Fun and Fabulous Fearless Female.

What inspires you? 

These are all going to be pretty general answers but doing the following things usually inspire me the most: being at the beach, listening to my favorite songs, reading a book, or traveling.

Where is your favorite place to unwind (in your city/town)?

 I love doing happy hours with friends at a chill bar, then ramping it up as the night goes on.

Unwinding

Favorite restaurant or cafe?

In Palm Beach, I really like this spot my friend Veronica introduced me to: Relish. Then there’s a little Parisian cafe that’s amazing and Rare in Ft. Lauderdale has the most delicious fried lobster tails. In New York, oh goodness where do I begin? I have my favorite haunts including: Foodparc, Eataly and Delicatessen.

Fried lobster tails from Rare

Favorite places to shop (apparel, accessories, home goods, etc)?

OMG can I say everywhere? Probably not! I’m a huge online shopper, so sometimes I feel like I lose my shopper’s mojo. There’s a huge consignment shop culture here in Palm Beach, so I hop around to those stores. In NYC, I love the boutiques. I’m sad that I didn’t get a chance to visit A Startup Store, but places in Nolita are amazing. Babel Fair is a great store if you’re into lesser known, high quality, international designers.

Consignment shopping in Palm Beach

What do you love most about the city you live in?

In Palm Beach, I love the weather, the shopping, and the laid-back lifestyle. Most days feel like I’m on vacation! In NYC, I can’t even describe the vibe there, nothing compares. But I love the culture and the people you meet in NYC, everyone has a different story but there’s a hustle in the New Yorker that you just don’t see overall in other places.

Website, social media links:

My blog: www.whatwouldashleywear.com

Twitter: @whatashleywears

Instagram: arudolph1

Leave a Reply

