What I’m Listening To: “Half Time” Amy Winehouse

I admit I have a mild obsession with Amy Winehouse. The recent release of Lioness: Hidden Treasures, was one that was bittersweet as it was released posthumously.  As cliche as it sounds, I found a few hidden treasures on this album, specifically that of “Half Time”. Her voice flows effortlessly across a more neo-soul tinged track, reminiscent of Erykah Badu (another one of my faves). Stylewise, it is similar to the sound of Frank, so I would date this track back to the years around 2003. I would like to personally shout out my “special friend” Ashley of What Would Ashley Wear? for inspiring this post. We are pretty much obsessed with the song. Look out for her tomorrow in my next edition of “A Life in the Day Of”. Happy listening!

3 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To: “Half Time” Amy Winehouse

Leave a Reply

