Bag Love: Rebecca Minkoff MAC in Dark Red

Rebecca Minkoff MAC in Dark Red

Tuesday evening, I attended the Rebecca Minkoff sample sale VIP night hosted by Purse Forum. I dipped my feet into the Minkette world earlier this year in May when I purchased my first MAB (Morning After Bag). You can revisit that story here. My purpose of this excursion? Finding the perfect MAC (Morning After Clutch). The MAC is another Rebecca Minkoff classic; a clutch roomy enough for the transition from day, to night, to late night. It features a chain link strap and singular buckle closure in the front.

I chose the MAC you see above, which is marked as dark red, but in real life, looks more like a deep cognac shade. It is made of a great quality, slightly shinier leather that is meant to gain character over time. I love the color, as it is a neutral in a way, yet amplified. I can’t wait to pair it with my favorite outfits!

The MAC retails for $295, and the sample sale price is over $100 off, woo hoo! The sale opens today to the general public, and ends on Sunday, November 20th. Stop on by and feast your eyes on handbag heaven. Happy shopping!

Rebecca Minkoff Sample Sale

14 West 14th St. (btwn 5th and 6th Aves)

New York, NY 10010

Wed. 11/16 – Sun. 11/20

Hours: Wed – Sat: 10 AM – 7 PM

Sun. 11 AM – 5 PM

2 thoughts on “Bag Love: Rebecca Minkoff MAC in Dark Red

Leave a Reply

