Fool’s Gold Day Off x YUME Fest: The Re-Cap

Labor Day. A day off, but a busy day indeed for yours truly (not that I’m complaining or anything). I used my day off to soak in all things I love: music, food & drink, and culture. I started off the afternoon by heading out to Fool’s Gold Day Off at the City Winery backyard with my ladies Indira and Angie. We were able to escape the madness of Brooklyn in style. We snacked on some food, sipped sangria, and had ice cream from my fave, the Van Leeuwen truck. In our time there, we caught sets by Araabmuzik, Party Supplies, Cubic Zirconia, and Nick Catchdubs, while A-Trak wandered through the crowd and took photos with fans. Favorite moment? Definitely when Nick Catchdubs played “Make It Rain” by Travis Porter, followed by “Grove Street Party” by Waka Flocka. Unexpected, but very necessary.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We had to leave a little early to head back to Brooklyn to Public Assembly, host to the closing festivities of YUME Fest. The event was hosted by DJ Suga Ray, and featured live performances by DJ Tomoko & Ucca Laugh, Nitty Scott MC, Arin Maya, and the Upperclassmen, among others. As my camera was in a dying state (sigh) I only got a few photos, the best ones below.

Ucca Laugh on stage
With the L'Creme boys, Sean and David, showing off my purchase

Vending at YUME Fest was provided by L’Creme Clothing. It was great to go out and support the guys, and make my first purchase! I will be sporting my L’Creme ladies v-neck very soon, photos to follow.

Leave a Reply

