What I’m Reading: “The 4-Hour Workweek” Timothy Ferriss

Books about business and entrepreneurship can often be intimidating, whether it be the type and cover art, or the overwhelming size. I am one, at times, that judges a book by its cover. I almost always stay clear of books over 300 pages, because I see it as an intense time commitment (yea, you can judge me). On the contrary, if a friend/family member/colleague suggests I read an AMAZING book about (insert topic here), I oblige. The 4-Hour Workweek is one such book.

With a full title of “The 4-Hour Workweek: Escape 9-5, Live Anywhere, and Join the New Rich “, how could I not be intrigued to read? The book in essence, is an almost autobigraphical and “how-to” account of  author Timothy Ferriss’s journey to became one of the “new rich”. He defines this group of people as those that have outsourced the majority of their menial tasks, and are able to work remotely, thus having the liberty to travel at a whim and take “mini retirements”. I’m sure you may be thinking, “this sounds a bit far-fetched”, which is understandable, but he gives concrete examples and resources to back it all up. I think it’s a great book for those that aspire to be entrepreneurs, along with current employess who want to discover a more fulfilling lifestyle.

Sounds of interest to you? The book can be purchased from Amazon for under 15 bucks! Great deal for a comprehensive resource.

2 thoughts on “What I’m Reading: “The 4-Hour Workweek” Timothy Ferriss

  1. Hi Andrea,

    I love your blog. A real collection of “awesome thoughts”
    How about an idea to combine all your posts to form an ebook?
    Ever thought of it?
    Moreover, you could even think of monetizing it at some later stage.

    If you need help doing this, I am there to ask for!
    ~bests
    Justin

Leave a Reply

