What I’m Listening To: “I Get Around” 2 Pac

Let me start by saying,  “I Get Around” by 2 Pac was one of my favorite songs when I was six years old. Yes, I am aware of the content of this song, but of course, was unaware of it at the time. I used to watch all the hip hop videos with my older brothers, and I thought, while watching this one, “Looks like they’re having lots of fun at that pool party!”. Yea, I’m a nerd. Anywhoo, I’m aware of the misogynistic tone in the song and all that other stuff. It’s not that deep, just a fun song. Everybody do your 90’s video girl shimmy for me now!

4 thoughts on “What I’m Listening To: “I Get Around” 2 Pac

  1. I just thought about you doing that shimmy. Made me laugh. I did love that song but there were so many inappropriate songs that we listened to as a kid that we did not know what it meant.

Leave a Reply

