Bag Love: Rebecca Minkoff “M.A.B” Satchel

Rebecca Minkoff "M.A.B" satchel in Almond

While wandering the streets on Friday evening, I stumbled across the Rebecca Minkoff sample sale. I thought to myself, “How wonderful!” and took a step inside. I have NEVER seen so many bags in my life in one place, EVER. It was like being a kid in a candy store. I almost thought it was a joke that they had so much inventory in impeccable condition. I searched the overflowing tables for a good twenty minutes and decided on the M.A.B (Morning After Bag) satchel in almond. It is an overnighter size bag in supple leather with sturdy handles and an additional adjustable strap. I fell in love with this bag, given its simplicity, color, and craftmanship. I was torn between this and the Circle quilt M.A.B mini, in a beautiful persimmon color, but I believe I went with the more versatile choice. The bag retails for $525, and received a triple digit discount through the sale. I believe this is a great investment piece that will last me for years to come. More photos below.

Side view of hardware
View from above of handles, zipper, and pulls

Be sure to check out Rebecca Minkoff’s blog, Minkette, when you have a chance. Good reads and inspiration!

9 thoughts on “Bag Love: Rebecca Minkoff “M.A.B” Satchel

Leave a Reply

