R.I.P. the Great Bob Marley

“One thing about music, when it hits you, you feel no pain.”

This is probably one of the most recognizable quotes from the late, great Bob Marley. It has been thirty years since his passing, and his legacy lives on. I grew up in a household filled with music, Bob Marley being a favorite of my father. I remembered him playing the “Legend” album on repeat, and at a very young age, memorized all the lyrics. His music is very close to me, because it defines my upbringing and has had an effect on the woman I am today. The message in Bob Marley’s music is one that is timeless and crosses all racial, political, and economic bounds; to love one another and stand up for your rights. In remembrance, here are a few of my favorite songs of his.

Leave a Reply

