Mother’s Day Brunch & Tour at the Brooklyn Museum

Happy Mother’s Day to all the mothers, mothers-to-be, and mother figures out there! Your love and understanding keeps us going. To celebrate my mother on this day, I took her to the Mother’s Day Brunch & Tour at the Brooklyn Museum. Along with my father, she has taught me the importance of culture and art appreciation, so I felt it was a great event for us to enjoy together. Brunch began promptly at 11 AM in the Rubin Pavilion and offered made-to-order omelets, fruits, pastries, salad, coffee, and mimosas. A great way to start the day I must say! We gathered in the Rubin Lobby for our tours at 12:30 PM. I chose Extraordinary Women: Celebrating Mothers and Motherhood in Art through the Ages. We visited works in the European, Egyptian, and American galleries which depicted mothers in different settings, roles, and time periods.  Our guide was wonderful, and offered great insight on the pieces and answered all of our questions. I couldn’t imagine spending this Mother’s Day any other way, especially knowing that my mother was very happy, and truly enjoyed herself. Check out some of our photos below.

Finishing up brunch in the Rubin Pavilion
Mom posing, rocking J.Crew in the Rubin Lobby
What I'm Wearing: Brooks Brothers oxford shirt, Club Monaco skirt, Kenneth Cole New York heels, Aldo handbag
With our guide in Beaux Arts Court, the European Paintings
Exquisite painted ceiling in the Egyptian Gallery
One of my favorite paintings, "Heat" from American Identities
Couldn't ask for a more beautiful day in Brooklyn!
Leave a Reply

