Your Personal Concert Guide

Although it is April, summer concert and festival season is in full swing. It kicked off with Coachella earlier this month, and the tour announcememts keep rolling in daily. As an avid concert goer, I would search the internet every so often to see when my favorite acts had shows in my area. This was my method of staying in the know until a friend of mine suggested I sign up for a website called Songkick. Songkick.com is a website that I like to call “your personal concert guide“. It is basically a living database of concerts. You track your favorite artists and receive updates when shows are added in the geographic regions that you also track. For example, I am currently tracking concerts in New York, Boston, and Philadelphia, and some acts I am tracking are the Gorillaz, M.I.A., and Jay-Z. When you become a member, you can also track your friend’s shows. My username is andreakcastillo. Here are some of my upcoming shows…

Bruno Mars and Janelle Monae @brunomarsΒ / @janellemonae

  • May 4: Roseland Ballroom, SOLD OUT
  • Select tickets available on Stub Hub

Theophilus London @TheophilusL

Kid Cudi @wizardcud

Β 

