Spread Love

My childhood is one that was filled with music. Growing up in Brooklyn in the 90’s, Hot 97 was king, and the hottest MCs in the game were Nas, Jay-Z, and the Notorious B.I.G. aka Biggie. We had so much pride, because he was one of us and we could relate. Hearing his music brings back great memories of hanging with my brothers (trying to be cool, lol), reading Word Up magazine, and watching Video Music Box. One of Biggie’s lines, that will always be my favorite is:

“Spread love, it’s the Brooklyn way”

To me, it exemplifies the community that I grew up in, and that by “spreading love”, we can all make it to the top. Take a musical journey with me, and check out “Juicy”.


3 thoughts on “Spread Love

Leave a Reply

